Thursday Three: The Pioneer Women’s Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce

Don’t you love nights that just come together. When the stars align and give you great food, a good movie and great company (my soon to be hubby K!). Last night I decided to make dinner, pop a bottle of wine open and just relax at home.
On my Thursday Three I had three recipes that I wanted to make. I decided yesterday to go with The Pioneer Women’s Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce. It is a super easy recipe with step by step directions on how to make it. Its not that I need the step by step direction, but the fact is that I am a picture person. I love making a recipe that has a picture next to it so that I know my end result is at least somewhat close to what is is suppose to look like.
I fire roast the peppers in the broiler, didn’t add pine nuts and did add a bit of red pepper flakes for hotness. I also used a different type of pasta and added a bit of chicken. All in all the dish was very good. We had leftovers and K claimed them for his lunch. I would definitely make this dish again. It had a great pepper taste, was a very clean dish and went perfectly with our bottle of wine.

{Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce}

* # 54. Make at 5 new “clean” recipes (1/5)

9 thoughts on “Thursday Three: The Pioneer Women’s Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce

  1. Yum! Pasta and wine are how we spend quiet nights in too…that dish looks so good, will definitely try it. Love your idea of a Thursday Three – must go check out those carbomb cupcakes now, what a name!

    And thanks for visiting my little blog :)

  2. This recipe is sooooo good. When I saw it on Pioneer Woman I made it that night for dinner, we had the leftovers for lunch the next day, and then I made it again for dinner that night, too! :P

    Beautiful shot. I love the shreds of cheese :)

Leave a Reply

