Oh me oh my a chocolate cookie pie!

I am constantly looking for something new to make. There is so many foodie blogs out that sometimes it makes it hard to pick what you would like to make. So many recipes, but so little time. I came across Bakerella’s blog about 3 months ago. I am amazed at how many delicious recipes she has. I couldn’t pick just one…I want to make all of them. So I decided that the first I was going to make was the Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie. I thought to myself…what could be better then a big old pie made of chocolate cookie? Nothing.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie
1 unbaked 9-inch deep-dish pie shell
2 large eggs
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1 1/2 sticks butter (softened)
1 cup (6 ounces) semi-sweet chocolate morsels

Preheat oven to 325. Beat eggs in large mixer bowl on high until foamy. Beat in flour, granulated sugar and brown sugar. Beat in butter. Stir in morsels and spoon into pie shell. Bake for 55-60 minutes. Cool on wire rack. Serve warm with ice cream on top!

{Chocolate Cookie Pie Goodness}

One thought on “Oh me oh my a chocolate cookie pie!

  1. Oh my, I am craving for chocolate lately, your choco cookie pie is irresistible and with the vanilla ice cream, it’s just perfect.

Leave a Reply

