In a world full of recipes which one do you pick?

I have quite a few baking/cooking books. I actually look at them quite often because I love flipping through the pages, looking at the pictures and imagining when I might make the dish. K is always telling me that I shouldn’t buy new ones because we don’t have any room for them. I couldn’t agree more. With all of the websites and blogs out there is it so easy to get 20 different variations on the same recipe. Even some of the best bakers/cooks have their recipes online. One of the best things that has happen to me is that I got a library card. So many times I go into a book store and can’t help but want to pick up a baking/cooking book. With my library card I am able to check out the books that I want and kind of do a “test run” to see if I truly need/want the book. I usually have a hard time picking out which recipes to make because I want to make all of them. Some of my books have stickies in them marking the recipes I want to try. I wish I had more time so I could get through more recipes. If it was up to me I would buy every cookbook imaginable and stay at home and cook/bake all day.


Next three cookbooks I am looking forward to trying:


{Matt Lewis, Renato Poliafito, and Tina Rupp’s Baked: New Frontiers In Baking}


{Jill O’Connor’s Sticky, Chewy, Messy, Gooey: Desserts for the Serious Sweet Tooth}


{Williams Sonoma Collection: Pasta}

Leave a Reply

