# 34. Come up with a cooking plan, with meals that are diet/honey/budget friendly

Now that K and I have really gotten down and talked about fiances we decided it was time to put together # 34. Come up with a cooking plan, with meals that are diet/honey/budget friendly. Each time we need to go to the market we are going to make a list of groceries that we need and stick to the list. This means that I am going to have to start figuring out what to make during the week so that we can get the proper groceries to buy. If it is not on the list and not on my weekly plan, then we are not going to make it. There are so many times that last minute I want to make something new and I catch myself going to the market to pick up $15 worth of things that we didn’t have at home. If I do this a couple of times a month it wastes money. Money that we can’t afford to waste now. We have our goals set on something bigger. This will also help us in the diet area. If we don’t buy the extra useless junk that we sometimes buy then we won’t eat it. I will be able to make more nutritious meals for us. All in all I believe this will help us in the long run.

One thought on “# 34. Come up with a cooking plan, with meals that are diet/honey/budget friendly

  1. Pingback: A year in review! Part 1. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

