Eat before I die – #28 & #55

# 28. BLT (bacon, lettuce & tomato)
That’s right. I never had one before. I have always been one for no tomatoes on my sandwiches. I decided that it was time to suck it up and try it again. Alas, I did not like the tomato and proceeded to take it off. BUT I did try it! lol.

# 55. Shepherd Pie
So in celebration of St. Patrick’s Day yesterday I finally had a shepherds pie. A shepherds pie consists of a layer of ground meat and a few vegetables topped with a creamy layer of mashed potatoes. The dish is baked until the top of the potatoes forms a golden-brown crust. I did like the taste of the pie, but it was a lot of meat for me. I am not one to eat a meal that usually consists of mostly meat, but I have to say that I did enjoy the experience.

2 thoughts on “Eat before I die – #28 & #55

  1. Pingback: A year in review. Part 2. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

