# 56. Identify 100 things that make me happy (not including money)

Identify 101 things that make me happy (not including money) – I just sat down and started thinking about everything that makes me smile, laugh or simply gives me a warm feeling inside.  The list is only of 100 things.  I can think of so many more, I was surprised to see how easy it was to come up with so many things that have nothing to do with money. 

 

  • Love.
  • Family.
  • Friends. 
  • My sister
  • K (my fiancé)
  • Reading magazines in bed. 
  • Laughing till I can’t breathe
  • A good lightening storm
  • Being engaged
  • Being green
  • Sitting in a cafe with a cappuccino and a sudoku puzzle. 
  • Road trips
  • Rain (the smell and sound)
  • Checking things off a to do list
  • Going to the movies and having warm pretzels and cheese
  • That I am alive
  • Taking a great photo
  • Learning something new
  • Getting a pedicure
  • A long hug
  • Drinking mimosas at brunch
  • A quiet afternoon to myself
  • Inside jokes
  • Playing board games
  • Watching a DVD in the morning. 
  • Curling up in front of a crackling fireplace
  • Discovering new things about myself
  • Organizing my apartment
  • Falling asleep in K’s arms
  • Eliciting a genuine laugh because I was actually funny
  • Honesty
  • The smell of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies
  • A great sale at the supermarket
  • Giving people gifts
  • Sipping hot cocoa with marshmallows
  • My pjs and slippers
  • Baking
  • Getting a swedish massage mid afternoon 
  • Meeting up with friends
  • Seeing someone with a genuine smile
  • Knowing I can be happy without money
  • Green tea ice cream
  • Bear hugs from K
  • Freedom to do as I please
  • A nice long, relaxing, steamy shower
  • Eating chocolate covered strawberries and champagne 
  • Making s’mores over a freshly light camp fire
  • BBQ chicken pizza
  • Redecorating our apartment 
  • A great picture of the Eiffel Tower
  • Reading through my favorite blogs 
  • Drinking an amazing bottle of wine 
  • Having a relaxed picnic in the shade 
  • Doing laundry
  • Cupcakes
  • Curling up on the couch with nothing to do all day
  • A cold beer on a really hot day
  • Singing in the car all by myself
  • Sleeping 
  • Eating take-out right out of the carton 
  • Reading a good book 
  • Sleeping on a beach in the sun 
  • Driving with the windows down on a gorgeous spring day
  • Reading something completely mindless 
  • Taking a hike 
  • Watch several romantic comedies in a row with some of my homemade cookies 
  • Eating chocolate 
  • Getting a real piece of mail – not an e-mail
  • Writing a blog post
  • Making plans for a vacation
  • Taking a flight..anywhere
  • The feeling after I exercise
  • Helping others
  • A good font (lol)
  • Getting presents
  • Looking at amazing pieces of art at a museum
  • The thought of having children with K
  • Fresh flowers
  • Scented candles
  • The way the sunshine shines through my apartment windows
  • Surfing the internet
  • The cool side of the pillow
  • Really, really loud music
  • Paying off credit cards
  • The aroma of freshly ground coffee
  • The smell of clean clothing when it comes out of the dryer
  • Big, fluffy down comforters
  • Hello Kitty
  • Flip flops
  • Being appreciated
  • Good food with great service
  • Sleeping with the windows open on a cool spring night
  • Stargazing
  • My car
  • Ordering dessert before the main course
  • A day at the spa
  • Taking a bubble bath
  • An afternoon at the farmers market
  • Cirque de Soleil
  • Living life like I want to
One thought on “# 56. Identify 100 things that make me happy (not including money)

  1. Pingback: A year in review! Part 1. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

