Lemonade. No thank you. Just water please.

Oh sweet rain.  My friend.  I love it when you visit.  There hasn’t been a time in my life that I haven’t love the sound and smell of the rain.   I know that is weird to say because a lot of people think of the rain as a nuisance.  I on the other hand welcome it.  I love how it is cleansing.  How it makes me feel.  How the smell brings back so many good memories.    How it brings an inner peace in me.  I am especially happy it has decided to visit today.  I need that feeling of peace now more then I have in a while.   With everything going on in my life lately I need a feeling of something.  I have been so overwhelmed with feelings of dread, hopelessness and worry that I have gotten away from what I really need.  Peace.   Lately I have been thinking a lot about life and its surrounding areas.  Sometimes I wonder about people and friends and family. I try my hardest to do what is best for K and I.  I try to do what is best for our family. Our friends.  But sometimes I think that people are so wrapped up in themselves that they just don’t see others and what is happening.  I have noticed lately that the society we live in is so greedy and all about themselves.  What happen to wanting to help people?  Or just make someone happy?  What happen to caring about people and how you treat them.  I am so disappointed in people sometimes. I realized yesterday that when life gives you lemons they say you should make lemonade.  But what happens when you don’t like lemonade?

Leave a Reply

