# 12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (4/30) – Let Them Eat Cake by Sandra Byrd

# 12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (4/30)


Let them Eat Cake

By Sandra Byrd


“Let Them Eat Cake” is a story of Alexandra and her quest for the life she would like to lead. A recent college graduate who is more in love with French culture and fine cuisine than all the jobs she has been able to land and then lose, Alexandra is on a search for it all – home, job, love and happiness. Her college degree in French/Literature leads her to a job as counter help in a bakery where the chefs speak French. We get to follow her on her quest for the life she has always wanted which includes her rekindling her relationship with God.


Opinion:

At the time that I picked the book up, I did not know it was a Christian chick lit book. This didn’t put me off in the least so I continued reading. . I thoroughly enjoy most parts of the book – baking, the French and the recipes (which I would love to try). I did however think that the book ending was a bit abrupt, but found out later it was because this is the first in a series.This book did not catch my attention as much as I would have liked and I don’t believe I will be reading the rest of this series.

Leave a Reply

