# 130. IMDB Top 250 – Annie Hall

# 130 – Annie Hall
Listen closely and you can actually hear the stress hormones pumping through the bodies of the characters in Annie Hall. Woody Allen’s real, funny ode to love among twitchy city dwellers.

Opinion:
I’ve never been a big Woody Allen fan, but all the critics raved about Annie Hall, which won the Best Picture.  I decided to watch it and see if I’ve just been missing something.  I don’t believe I have.  I did try to watch it with an open mind like I do all movies.  The plot of the film is about recounting of a relationship from its start to its inevitable end. One problem with this is that I really didn’t identify with any of the characters. Not only that, but I didn’t like them.  I guess it was groundbreaking at the time, but I found all the angst, the neuroses, and manic phobias eventually tiring and sad.

Leave a Reply

