# 20, 35 and 41 hit the road!

# 20. Rent and watch 5 classic movies (5/5) – Vertigo, The Rear Window, Strangers on a Plane, Network, and Shadow of a Doubt – I have to say that I loved the experience of being able to see older movies that I once would have never thought of watching.  It is amazing to see the difference in acting, set, direction and dialogue.

# 35. Follow the rule and donate an item of clothing every time I buy a new one –  I have to say that I am very proud of myself.  I have not been shopping in quite a few months.  I have gone through all of my drawers and closet to see what I do not need and it is all sitting nicely in a bag waiting to go to the salvation army (ie things that don’t fit anymore or I just feel that I won’t be wearing anytime soon).  I have about 15 to 20 different things that I will be donating.  This way when I do go shopping I will have room and know that I was able to help in some small way.

# 41. Learn to make 5 kinds of soup (2/5) – I tried to make a tortilla soup the other day. Oh goodness it was horrible or at least I thought so.  K will eat just about anything when it comes in the form of soup Iwell except seafood) and he really didn’t mind in much.  Me on the other hand…never again! lol.

One thought on “# 20, 35 and 41 hit the road!

  1. Pingback: A year in review! Part 1. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

