Relaxing just wasn’t scheduled…

It has been one of those weeks.  Work this week was insane due to the children having off for the holidays.  I think we saw just about every child in the tri-state area.  Then on Wednesday while at the gym I pulled something.  Ever since I have not been able to walk right and been in constant pain.  My doctor told me to take it easy for a while and that is what I decided to do today.  For today only.  I just have to much to do.  Relaxing for more then one day this weekend just isn’t in the books.  So, K woke this morning for work about 5 and unfortunately I did too.  Due to the pain in my back and leg I was not able to sleep very well.   I have been on and off all day watching tv, reading, napping surfing the internet and watching movies.  When K arrived home we ordered food from our favorite restaurant and will be spending the rest of the day watching movies.  It is driving me a bit insane because it was such a nice day out and I had so many things that I wanted to get done.  I am the type of person who is always on the go and always has something to do.  Sitting here today was amazing and very relaxing, but I am so ready to get back to doing what I need to do.  Unfortunately, I don’t think I am going to be able to be up to my regular self by tomorrow. I am keeping my fingers crossed though.

Leave a Reply

