Eat before I die – 3. Any breakfast from Toast

# 3. Any breakfast from Toast – Toast is this little breakfast/brunch/lunch place in Montclair, NJ.  I put it on my “Eat before I die list” because everyone who has gone there said they made an amazing breakfast.  I couldn’t agree more.  K and I decided that instead of our usual breakfast at home on Wednesday we would go out to eat.  Toast of course was the first thing we thought of.  When we arrived K said that it felt like we were at a mini vacation.  It felt like one of those down home kind of places.  We order the coffee and a breakfast bread to start.  The breakfast bread had corn muffins, scones and some other sort of muffin – all with jam and whipped butter.  I decided for my meal to get the belgian waffle with strawberries and K got the breakfast sandwich.  Everything was super fresh and delicious.  We will definitely be going there again soon!

One thought on “Eat before I die – 3. Any breakfast from Toast

  1. Pingback: A year in review. Part 2. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

