# 34. IMDB Top 250 – WALL·E

34. WALL·E
In a futuristic world, human beings have destroyed Earth and evacuated the planet, leaving the cleanup to an army of robots they’ve programmed to do their dirty work. Due to a mishap, the dutiful WALL-E is the only one left. But with the arrival of a female probe named EVE, the monotony of WALL-E’s existence is broken — and he experiences love for the first time.

Opinion:
I absolutely loved this movie.  It was a stunning movie.  The animation is superb.   I was completely surprised with it.  Its clever, charming and highly emotional in its storytelling.   I was a movie that both children and adults will enjoy.

2 thoughts on “# 34. IMDB Top 250 – WALL·E

  1. I watched this movie for the first time this weekend and Hubby and I were both extremely delighted with the move. We loved it and would definitely watch it again (and we have no kids to make us). =)

  2. As you know, I taught this movie this week. My students loved it and I was so glad b/c I looooove it! There’s just SO much more to it than an animated kids movie.

Leave a Reply

