95. Watch 10 movies my fiancé wants to watch that I would never be interested in (3/10)

# 95. Watch 10 movies my fiancé wants to watch that I would never be interested in (3/10)

Tonight after going out for my sisters birthday dinner, I came home with the worse stomach ache I have had in a long time. K and I were planning to go out with some friends to see a band and then most likely stay at their house because they live so far from us and it was going to be a very late night. Unfortunately due to my illness we were not able to go. Instead we stayed home and watched a movie. Now it was K’s turn to pick a movie from Netflix and he chose Origin: Spirits of Past. The animated movie revolves around the wake of a large-scale disaster that literally shatters the moon, plants -not humans- become the world’s most intelligent life forms. The movie revolves around how the landscape reacts to a young boy who has discovered a mysterious girl who’s been in a state of suspended animation for 300 years. It was a futuristic anime that explores the delicate interplay between man and his natural environment. This was definately not one of my favorite animated films. The underlining moral was interesting but the storyline was jumbled. It never resolved anything. We have watched quite a few animated movies since getting Netflix and I have to say that I really didn’t like this one. I gave it two stars and can’t wait to return it to get a new movie. Hopefully the next is better.

Leave a Reply

