Seasoned Garlic Shrimp

So for Mother’s Day my sister and I wanted to make my mom dinner.  We decided on my cheesy chive mash potatoes (made with this cheddar chive cheese that is to die for!) and garlic shrimp.  Now we didn’t want to cook the usual garlic shrimp in lots of butter so we decided to put a light coating of season on them and then fry them up in a quick second. Since there wasn’t a lot of breading or butter you actually can taste the shrimp and the seasoning.  They turned out delish! 

Seasoned Garlic Shrimp
1/2 cup flour
1 tbsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp oregano
1/2 tsp basil
1/4 tsp paprika
salt and pepper to taste
1 egg

Combine all ingredients except for egg. Beat egg. Dip shrimp into egg mixture then toss them in the seasoned flour mixture. Cook each shrimp for about 3 minutes each side or until lightly browned. (Do not overcook shrimp!)

*I had a picture but it is on my sisters camera since I forgot to bring mine over.  Once she e-mails it to me I will post it also!

Leave a Reply

