# 7. Go to the gym at least three times a week & # 1. Lose 40 pounds (3/40)

# 7. Go to the gym at least three times a week
Done.  My sister is big about going to the gym and staying in shape.  So when she asked if I wanted to join the gym with her I jumped at the chance.  We have been going 3 to 4 times every week.  Usually Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday’s are our days to go.  Sometimes we have to switch it up a bit because one of us has plans or we just really can’t get up the energy to go to the gym (we go after work because that is the only time we both have).  We make it fun and throw in some walks in the park every once and a while.  I love the time we have at the gym because I also think that it has gotten my sister and I closer.  We talk about everything and make more plans to hang out.  It is also good because she pushes me more then I would usually push myself.

# 1. Lose 40 pounds (3/40)
The gym brings us to “Lose 40 pounds”.  Now I have been going to the gym with my sister for months now, but haven’t lost much weight.  I know that the main reason is because I had not really changed my diet much.  I was exercising yet I was eating the same things that I did before I decided I wanted to lose weight.  I feel that I have wasted all that time exercising and it wasn’t getting me anywhere.  Well that has changed now.  I have decided that I want to go ahead and lose.  I have changed what I have been eating.  I am trying not to snack as much and if I do on something that is healthier.  I am hoping to jump start the weight loss and get going.  I have lost 3 pounds since starting this new lifestyle.  I call it lifestyle because diets are not for life…they are just for the moment.

Leave a Reply

