Build a Better Blog Challenge

I have been lagging when it comes to the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge. I have just received the 20th challenge, yet I am still at the 9th challenge. It isn’t because I don’t want to do the challenge, but that I have been so busy as of late that I really haven’t had the time to do so. There are so many things that I would like to do, but the clock is not on my side.

Challenge # 9 I have decided to skip. It is Join a Forum and Start Participating. The only forum that I have been a part of is the Weezer forum years ago. I had the time and the sort of job that let me check the postings whenever I pleased. I have no time at my recent job to be on the internet and when I am home I would rather not be on the computer…I would rather be enjoying life with K.

Challenge # 10 is Set Up ‘Alerts’ to Monitor What is Happening in Your Niche. It asks that we spend time ‘watching’, ‘monitoring’, ‘listening to’ and ‘reading’ to what others are writing on their blogs or social media accounts. This is something that I do already. When I do get a chance (when K is in bed at night or the occasional lunchtime internet time). I enjoy reading each and every blog I come upon and I am always finding new ideas/recipes for my own blog.

Challenge # 11 is to come up with 10 post ideas. I actually don’t have a problem with this yet. I am always searching, reading and finding new topics. I sometimes have so many topics on my mind that I have to write them down or send them to myself in e-mails.

Challenge #’s 12-27 to come soon…hopefully!

Leave a Reply

