Another recipe for the books…Peanut Butter and Jelly Ice Cream

Who doesn’t like a good peanut butter and jelly sandwich? I know it was one of my top favorite sandwiches when I was a child…sometimes it still is. So when I came across this recipe for a peanut butter and jelly ice cream I jumped for joy. I have yet to make it, but I am thinking about it. Since my favorite bookmarks are overrun with recipes and new websites I thought that I would post the recipe here and when I am ready to make it (which should be in the next couple of weeks) I will know exactly where to look for it.

I found this recipe orginally from Go Dairy Free and the recipe is from The Vegan Scoop, by Wheeler del Torro.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Ice Cream
1 cup soymilk
2 cups soy creamer
3/4 cup peanut butter
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup jam, jelly, or preserves of preference

Mix soymilk, soy creamer, peanut butter, and brown sugar in a saucepan and cook over low heat. Once mixture begins to boil, remove from heat. Add vanilla extract. Refridgerate mixture unless chilled, approximately 2 to 3 hours. Freeze according to your ice cream maker’s instructions. In the last few minutes of churning, add jam.

{Picture from Go Dairy Free}

3 thoughts on “Another recipe for the books…Peanut Butter and Jelly Ice Cream

  1. OMG! Call me when you make this! I will be RIGHT OVER. PB&J is my fave sandwich. I could eat it every other day.

Leave a Reply

