A start…

After talking with my parents neighbor the other day I realized that I have never made anything myself.  She was talking about the quilted blanket she just made and how she was thinking of making another one for a tricky tray.  She told me that if I was interested she would love to sit down with me and show me how to do it.  I think I will take up her offer, but need to try something on a smaller scale.  So while surfing the internet tonight I found the perfect craft project.  It doesn’t seem as hard as making a blanket, but will be a good first step for me.  A tote bag.  I found the instructions on Film in the Fridge.  I can’t wait to try it out…now I just have to find some fabric…

A tote!

{Photo from Film in the Fridge}

One thought on “A start…

  1. What a cute idea! It’s not on my list, but I think I’ll give this a try 🙂 Thanks for posting the link for the how-to!!

    -Tara

Leave a Reply

