Does California have chubby pale people?

Oh. My. God.

What was I thinking? I am going to be in a bathing suit in less then 24 hours.

Breath in. Breath out. Breath in. Breath out.

I haven’t been in a bathing suit in I can’t tell you how long. I am not a bathing suit sort of girl. I am too pale. My Irish/Austrian ancestors were not the people who sorted with the sun. I should wear sun screen that has an SPF of 545945584958. I am so self conscious that I actually e-mailed the couple who we are going to be staying with and warned her of my paleness and not to laugh! She wrote back telling me “You are too cute and too funny. Of course I will not make fun of how pale you are… It really isn’t your fault silly — it has rained 17 days in June for you guys so it would be a miracle if you weren’t pale”. She is too funny.

Not only that…I don’t like the way my body looks in a bathing suit. Don’t get me wrong. I like my body. Just not when it is on display for everyone to see. I love my curves. I am proud of them. They are part of what makes me well me. But like every women I don’t like certain things. I can lose a bit of weight. I can shape up more. We all have something we don’t like.

Does California have chubby pale people?

Breath in. Breath out. Breath in. Breath out.

Leave a Reply

