California I miss you even though I think you gave me a cold on the way home.

What a wonderful week I had in California! I have so many stories to tell of things that I tried that were new and exciting. Books I read. Food I ate. Places I went. Things I did. Unfortunately, I am still trying to get myself together. The flight on Wednesday brought us in pretty late and then I had to go to work the next day. Thursday night was a wash because I was exhausted (even though I couldn’t seem to get a wink of sleep in – too much tossing and turning). My suitcase hasn’t even been opened. I am happy that today we are only working for half the day and then I can come home to go food shopping. There isn’t a cucumber or piece of meat in the house. Hopefully by tomorrow I will have my head all straightened out and back home.
California I miss you even though I think you gave me a cold on the way home. Naughty California!

Leave a Reply

