# 12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (5/30) – The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

On my trips I always bring a book to read. There is always a quiet moment or a morning when I am up before everyone else. So I love to fill this time with reading. This trip I decided to bring The Time Traveler’s Wife. I read a bit of it at the store and fell completely in love with the idea of the book. The Time Traveler’s Wife is the debut novel of author Audrey Niffenegger. It is a love story about a man with a genetic disorder that causes him to time travel unpredictably, and about his wife, an artist who has to cope with his frequent absences and dangerous experiences.
I enjoyed this book immensely. It is quite unique and original love story. This novel shows you the journey of life – it is not a fairytale, it is full of obstacles. I was completely engrossed with the story of the main characters Henry and Clare. I was so involved that I actually thought about them when I was away from the book. The book documents specific instances when Henry and Clare meet throughout their lifetimes, as well as occasions upon which that Henry returns to his own childhood. Throughout time, Clare knows that she will encounter Henry and she constantly waits for him to return to her life. The general theme of this book is the power and endurance of love.
I have heard that some people have trouble following the story in the beginning due to the fact that it jumps from time to time. If you are one of those, stick with the book. I personally think it is worth it.

4 thoughts on “# 12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (5/30) – The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

    • I fell in love with it! I can’t wait for the movie to come out (even though I think that the book is always going to be better).

Leave a Reply

