# 10. Try three new vegetables (3/3) – Avocados

# 10. Try three new vegetables (3/3)

Avocados
It seems that everywhere in California they have avocados and guacamole. I have always been the one to push avocados and guacamole on the side when they were with any given dish. There was something about the green substance that I just couldn’t imagine eating. So when K’s brother decided to make dinner one day he made guacamole. He said that I needed to try it. When I did I realized what I had been missing. It is delicious! He taught me everything he knew about the avocado and how to make the guacamole. I am looking forward to trying my own recipes and eating more of this great vegetable.

4 thoughts on “# 10. Try three new vegetables (3/3) – Avocados

  1. I’m glad you liked them. I LOVE avocados…then again, I grew up in CA and my grandparents had avocado trees in their backyard. Now that I’ve moved away, I find it hard to pay the grocery store price for them after getting them for free for so many years. =)

  2. I looooooove avocados, welcome to the other side!!! They are amazing on anything: salads, eggs, sandwiches. I am so happy to hear you like them now. So much to enjoy!

  3. Pingback: A year in review! Part 1. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

