A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg

I am in the middle of reading A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg. I was going to wait till after I finished reading it to write about it, but I just can’t. It is a book written by fellow blogger Molly Wizenberg of Orangette.  I have been a fan of hers for a while and when I found out that she had written a book I knew I had to read it. Since I turn to the first page I feel as though she is talking to me. Molly’s writing seems effortless. She speaks of her family, and before long you feel like one of them. She tells stories of her life, family, loves and food. Each chapter is completed with a recipe. I can’t tell you how many of the recipes make me want to run into my kitchen and start to cook. If you are looking for a good story and a bit of good food to go with it this book is a must!

** I borrowed the book from the library but after seeing/reading the wonderful recipes in it I want to own one. It is one of those books that you keep on your kitchen shelf.

3 thoughts on “A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg

Leave a Reply

