# 53. Ride on a motorcycle

# 53. Ride on a motorcycle (from the Do before I die List)

Ekk I did it!
K has had a motorcycle for about two years now. He has asked me numerous times to hop on, but I just could never bring myself to do it. I have always been scared of them and heard so many bad stories. So when he decided that he was going to sell his cruiser and get a faster less cruiser like motorcycle I knew I had to ride. So on the “Do before I die list” it went and then I never really thought about again. Months go by and he finally gets a seller. Still I do not ride. This weekend he informs me that this Friday it is going to the new seller. So Wednesday night I hop on.
I was scared. Scared and shaking but knew that it was something I needed to experience. K and our friend D talked me through what I needed to do. Put the helmet on. Check. Teach me to hop on. Check. Hold on. Check. And we were off. We went around our apartment complex twice (completely not ready for the road and other cars! lol). I was nervous and shaking but at the same time I had a smile on my face. I was giggling. I think I like a bit. The only problem that I had was that I am a control freak so whenever K would go faster or turn I would squeeze him really hard.
I am so happy I decided to try it out. I liked the feeling of freedom and the wind against my skin. It is something I not sure I would do again (ok maybe I will), but I am happy that I am starting to push the boundaries that I have so that I can experience things that I have never experienced before.

Leave a Reply

