# 11. IMDB Top 250 – Casablanca (1942)

# 11. Casablanca (1942)

Casablanca is one of those movies that everyone is always quoting.

“Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.”

“Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

“Here’s looking at you, kid.”

So I finally decided to sit down and watch it. I have been fighting a cold for the last couple of days. I hadn’t been able to take off of work because one of the girls had off. I wasn’t getting any better. So Friday my boss told me that I needed to have a day to get better and I didn’t complain. I stayed home. Unfortunately, I was so sick that I couldn’t go to my best friends birthday dinner party. I was completely bummed. So with cough drops, warm tea with honey and whole lot of tissues I sat on the couch and watched couple of movies. The first was Casablanca. Casablanca is a classic for the ages. It had great character development which draws you into the story and help you experience the desperation of escaping the Nazi occupied Europe in 1942. Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid Bergman are excellent in their leading roles. I personally didn’t think I would like this movie, but as the film carried on I began to. I really appreciated the writing. The dialogue was both entertaining and intelligent. Great casting, great writing, great sets. All in all I really enjoyed the movie and would recommend it to anyone who loves classic movies.

One thought on “# 11. IMDB Top 250 – Casablanca (1942)

Leave a Reply

