Margaritas and a movie…

At least twice a month my mother, sister and I get together for a girls night out.   We love to go out without the guys to just talk about girlie stuff, have a couple of drinks and take in a movie.  I always enjoy these nights.  I only have a couple of friends that are women and it is just nice to have someone to talk to that doesn’t have the male gene.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my guy friends.  I wouldn’t trade them in for the world.  It is just great to get out with just girls and talk.
So tonight we decided to meet up at a Mexican restaurant, have some dinner and margaritas and then to catch “The Ugly Truth”.   If you haven’t seen this movie yet and enjoy a good romantic comedy with a bit of male humor I suggest that you take in this movie.  We laughed so hard we almost cried (but then again it might have been the little buzz we had). We talked about work, family, friends, hopes and dreams. We talked about underwear, clothing, and our male counterparts. It was a great time and I value each minute that I spent with them. Family is everything to me. Nights like tonight make me understand how luck I am to have an amazing family…even if it was just us taking in some margaritas and a movie.

Leave a Reply

