TWD – Brownie Buttons

Tuesday’s with Dorie – 2nd Tuesday!

When I saw that Jayma of Two Scientists Experimenting in the Kitchen selected Brownie Buttons (pages 106 and 107) for this weeks recipe I was excited.  I have passed over this very recipe a couple of time now, but just never decided to make it. The recipe was pretty quick and easy to put together with all ingredients that I had right in my kitchen. I couldn’t believe how simple it was.
The only problem that I had with this recipe was that the end brownie was a bit dry. I am a fudgy, stick to the roof of your mouth brownie kind of girl. A dry brownie to me is a brownie not worth eating. Don’t get me wrong, it was a good brownie. My sister said that it was the type you should pair with some vanilla ice cream (which this cookbook also has on page 428).
Also, I literally took the “button” part of the brownie too far. I have been trying to test my skills with fondant and thought that I could start out small…with buttons. Each brownie was topped with a fondant button. Easy to make and cute as hell!
I may try this recipe out again, but with a little tweak here and there.

{Brownie buttons!}

21 thoughts on “TWD – Brownie Buttons

  1. Your fondant skills are really good! Those buttons look amazing on your cute brownie buttons! Sorry these weren’t your fudgey type brownies!

Leave a Reply

