The Thursday Three

I am completely in love with the internet.   Especially because it has shown me so many food blogs.  I love the fact that you can go on the internet, type in what you are looking for and come across 100’s of different ways to make the same dish.  I have so many recipes bookmarked that if I stopped now I could most likely feed K and I for the next two years without repeating anything!
There are some sites that I am a repeat fan of and others I just browse. Some I have made dishes from and most I have not. Sometimes it is hard to keep track of the many dishes that I want to make. Sometimes it is overwhelming because you just don’t know which recipe is good and which isn’t. So I have come up with the Thursday Three. I am going to try and list the three recipes that I would like to cook that week. They may be a breakfast, lunch, dinner or even dessert. They may be a salad, side or drink. This way they are here on the blog for everyone to see (and maybe even try themselves) AND they will be taken off my favorites list (it is just way to long right now).

1. Smitten Kitchen’s Car Bomb Cupcakes – You heard that right. Car Bomb Cupcakes. If you haven’t yet please check out Smitten Kitchen. It is an amazing site with amazing recipes. No joke…this women is AMAZING! And I know just who to make them for. I am just hoping that I have enough time this weekend to. And hopefully they carry well. We will have to see.

2. Closet Cooking’s  Thai Pineapple Fried Rice. There will have to be some substitutions of course because K will not eat the shrimp, the fish sauce or the currants. I am thinking of maybe adding a bit of chicken. Who knows.

3. The Pioneer Women’s Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce.  I want…no scratch that need to make this dish.  There has not been a recipe I made of hers that I didn’t like. I can’t wait to make this one!

* If anyone besides me decides to make these dishes send me an e-mail or comment to let me know how they turned out for you!

7 thoughts on “The Thursday Three

  1. I print out all the recipes I find and like so I don’t lose them… I have probably wiped out half of the Amazon by now. :-/ I could probably feed Tom and myself for a year with no repeats. But recipe surfing is just SO addictive!

  2. It’s so good to be organized about what you want to make like that… and good to just pick three things. i usually have overly ambitious list of 10 at the beginning of the week. I sometimes find myself making 5 different recipes on a Sunday afternoon… and there aren’t enough people around for all that food!

    Can’t wait to hear how your recipes turn out!

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    I know what you mean! I love finding food blogs or sites too. I get all inspired and I’m not the most talented in the kitchen. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Pingback: Thursday Three: The Pioneer Women’s Pasta with Roasted Pepper Sauce « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

