One could always wish…

One thing that I have always wanted to do is open a bakery. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about it. I don’t have any formal training and I have never have worked at a bakery. But I love being in the kitchen.  I love baking.  I sometimes need to.  I makes me happy beyond words.  I think that one day I will. K will be the coffee and sandwich man and I will be the baked goods girl. I see so many other bloggers opening restaurants and bakeries and I am completely jealous. I have a couple of friends also who want to get into the action. Who knows…maybe some years from now we will all own a bakery together just like the one below….

10 thoughts on “One could always wish…

  1. I recently re-watched Stranger Than Fiction and was sorely tempted by MG’s bakery. I can definitely understand her temptation to leave the law behind and bake cupcakes and cookies all day. Yum.

  2. Oh my our wishes sound so much alike..ditto to everything you said! I dream about it too and have never worked in one or anything even close except buying from a bakery!

    • There is something that just draws me to it! I have heard of plenty of people who have opened shops with no experience!

  3. I am sooo with you. I would love nothing more than to have a little bake shop. Start small… I just applied for a job at a bakery that required one year of experience even though I had none… and guess what? I got the job! I’ve only been there 3 weeks, but I already feel like I’ve learned so much. If it’s something you want to do, you just need to take a leap… and do it!

    • Wow! Congrats!
      I keep telling myself I should, but I do love the job that I am at now. It isn’t in baking but it still fills a part of me…

  4. Here, here! I adore baking and so many people have told me to open a bakery, but I worry how I would do since I don’t have any formal training. But There’s nothing like serving someone a delicious treat and seeing how they react. Maybe someday…
    And the sad part is that I’m actually moving out of NJ tomorrow, otherwise I’d suggest we open a place together. But maybe we could exchange treats and recipes sometime, as I will be back often.

Leave a Reply

