The Applesauce Spice Bars that were not completed…

Alas today should have had the completion of The Applesauce Spice Bars recipe for Tuesday’s with Dorie. Unfortunately this weeks recipe was not going to happen from the get go. Because it has cooked apples in it, I was unable to make it. K (future hubby) is not a cooked apples kind of guy. I remember the first dessert I ever made for him was a wonderful warm apple cobbler with vanilla ice cream. He looked at me like I had two heads. I would have brought the dessert to work with me, but my boss is allergic to apples. There was no one who was going to eat the dish and I would not eat the dish by myself so I didn’t want to waste it. I am looking forward to the upcoming recipes though! All are things that everyone I know would eat (Creamiest Lime Cream Meringue Pie (which K can’t wait for!), Espresso Cheesecake Brownies, Chocolate Souffle, Flaky Apple Turnovers (which I will make part of it for a brunch for my parents), Cottage Cheese Pufflets, Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart).

5 thoughts on “The Applesauce Spice Bars that were not completed…

Leave a Reply

