Great Things about my birthday (in no particular order)

Great Things about my birthday (in no particular order):

1. Getting a two hour massage. Getting a mani/pedi. Getting a facial. Pampering me!

2. Watching all the shows I want because no one is home till later today!

3. Taking the day off from work just because it is my birthday!

4. Doing some shopping for myself. Just because I can.

5. Reading. Ahhh yes to read in bed with a cup of tea.

6. Sleeping in. Again just because I can.

7. Going to dinner with family (friends on Saturday). Can’t wait to eat dessert first!

8. Someone else gets to make the cake this time! Woot!

9. Presents!

10. Having the best family and friends ever!

18 thoughts on “Great Things about my birthday (in no particular order)

  1. Happy Birthday..I love your list of things to do..what a perfect day. I love to celebrate like that too..it’s all about ME for the day! Im liking your idea to eat dessert first..why not!!

  2. happy happy birthday!! sounds like a wonderful day.

    i actually don’t mind working on my birthday. lots of happy birthday wishes and out to lunch 🙂 of course i tend not to work TOO hard that day.

  3. Pingback: A year in review! Part 1. « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

