Welcome September!

Ah September is here. Well at least tomorrow it will be here. I know that I might get yelled at by some people, but I completely happy that August is over. Usually August is the busiest month for me. With all the birthdays (mine included), bbqs, dinner parties, parties and get togethers I don’t have time to breath. This summer actually went too fast. Everyday there was a new place to go to, a new restaurant to try, another person coming over or us going somewhere. I feel as if it flew by in a blur and there was no way to stop it.

I am happy that September is here. Kids go back to school. Work slows down a bit (summer is insane for us). Schedules go back to a normal. Bedtimes return to a reasonable time. And even the weather will start to change.

I am actually looking forward to being able to open my windows for a cool breeze. Going apple picking. Being able to bake because it will heat the house…not overheat it!

Welcome September!

Leave a Reply

