TWD: Espresso Cheesecake Brownies

Ah what can I say about the Espresso Cheesecake Brownies….

1. I completely didn’t make the recipe the way that the cookbook told me to. It called for a cheesecake topping which I did not make.  The main reason was because K took the cream cheese that was needed for the topping to work with him for a bagel breakfast with the boys.  So of course I was missing some ingredients.  So instead of the cheesecake brownie topping I just made the brownies. I put a bit of espresso in the brownies instead of on the topping to give it that coffee kick.

2. This is the second brownie recipe that I have made of Dorie’s that I didn’t like. I am a fudge brownie girl through and through. This brownie seemed much dryer then I expected. After all was said and done K and I decided to top the brownie with a bit of vanilla ice cream (a recipe from Dories that I made days before), whip cream and a bit of sprinkles.

3.  I am completely ashamed of my photography of this brownie. Yesterday was a very exhausting day at work, then to come home and make dinner and dessert completely had me spent.  Next time I promise better photography!

One thought on “TWD: Espresso Cheesecake Brownies

  1. I read your Sept post and I agree with you Sept is great! I am so glad Aug is behind us. I love your picture and it makes me hungry! SOrry you didn’t care for this recipe much.

Leave a Reply

