Look chic and stay warm at the same time?

What accessory do you need for this season to look chic and stay warm at the same time? A scarf of course! My favorite time of the year is here. When the cool wind blows and there is a slight chill in the air. It means fall is here and means that it is time to get the scarves out!
So now that the colder weather is upon us I need to look for a new scarf. I am a bit obsessed with them. They are versatile, add striking color and style to any outfit, which can create an entirely different look. If you do not wear many scarves, fall is a good time of year to transition a few into your wardrobe. There are so many to pick from – knit, silk, chiffon, cotton, colorful or just plain black. Whatever you little heart desires.
Last year I was all about the pashmina. I had one in just about every color. I am still going to use them this year, but kind of want to go for knit kind. Seems like it is going to be a colder season this year.

I am in love with this scarf from couvert. As soon as I saw it on Etsy I knew I wanted to buy it. But at $64 I am not so sure. It won’t be very versatile. I could only use it with a couple of outfits.


Now this is a scarf (from fglass at etsy) that I would use and in one of my favorite colors. It would go well with my peacoat, but I am not sure if I am completely in love with it.

Still looking. I know sooner or later I will find the one!

4 thoughts on “Look chic and stay warm at the same time?

  1. Oh, I just love scarves! I definitely agree with you about the first — completely awesome, but not super versatile. The second one, though simpler, would work with a lot more. Etsy is a great place to look — I can’t wait to see what you decide on.

  2. My daughter is in love with scarfs..she has a ton! Im going to try and incorpoate them in my wardrobe this winter..we must be thinking alike because I just posted some clothing on my blog too..the cold weather does that to me!

  3. Pingback: Why don’t I make my own? « Delightfully Sweet

Leave a Reply

