Why don’t I make my own?

So after looking for scarves the other day I thought to myself. Why don’t I make my own?
One of my missions on my 101 in 1001 list is to learn how to knit (# 49). Wouldn’t this be the best way to learn and to get a great looking scarf out of it?

So I searched high and low and found out there is a place to learn right near me.  Modern Yarn is in Montclair, NJ – only a couple of towns away.  They have classes on Tuesday’s at 7:30 for only $25.00.  I am completely excited!  I am going to ask a couple of friends if they would like to come along, but if not I am going on my own!  I can’t wait to see what I am capable of making!

3 thoughts on “Why don’t I make my own?

  1. That’s such a great idea! Hope you have fun and learn lots about how to knit cool scarves (and maybe, in the meantime, you should make sure you have some space to put all the fabulous scarves you make).

Leave a Reply

