I love a good magazine!

I don’t know if you are like me, but I love a good magazine. I get completely excited when I open the mailbox and see one. They are like a mini treat for me. I do get quite at few (at least 6 – mostly cooking and fashion) BUT it is like a guilty pleasure for me and I don’t let them go to waste.
You see my parents have an elderly neighbor that also gets at least 5 magazines (all of which I do not get – mostly decor and woman’s magazines). I am a very eco-friendly person (or try to be as best as I can), so we decided to make a bit of a deal. When I am finished with my magazines and she with hers we will switch. We can each take whatever recipes/articles we enjoy and then when each is finished I will cart them over to the recycling center to be recycled. It has worked out amazingly. We both get to read the articles and are always finding new recipes. When I make the pick-up/drop-off we usually sit and talk about what we read and what we have made. It is a great way to get to know each other and to learn more about cooking and techniques from each other.
So if you are like me and enjoy magazines there is most likely someone you know that does too! Try it out and remember to recycle!

2 thoughts on “I love a good magazine!

Leave a Reply

