Ten Things I’m Really Loving Right Now…

Ten Things I’m Really Loving Right Now…

1. Cooking for friends and family. One of life’s great pleasures is cooking in the kitchen with a bunch of people you love and creating something delicious to enjoy together.

2. Walking in New York City. Just walking and watching the people walk by. Great place to people watch. And you always come upon a store you might not have noticed before and end up getting something great.

3. A handwritten letter. Instant smile when in my mailbox.

4. My crockpot. Who doesn’t love coming home to a meal that has cooked when you were working?

5. Drinking a cup of tea. It is something that relaxes. Something that is always a comfort.

6. Comfy Clothes. I love coming home to my amazing pjs! There is nothing that feels better than slipping into them after a hard day.

7. My blog. I actually really enjoy writing. I like finding things to cook, read, watch, and talk about.

8. The small things in life. Weather it is K making me dinner. Trying a new food. Watching a funny movie. Taking a nap. All are things I am loving!

9. The half an hour in the morning I have to relax before the day starts. I love that I have some time to sit and do whatever I want before the day starts. It just makes starting the day so much better.

10. The fullness of my life right now. Loving the fact that there is so much doing on and that the holidays are on there way.

8 thoughts on “Ten Things I’m Really Loving Right Now…

  1. I love your blog too! 😉 I completely agree with you about #1 — I love food but I know the real reason I cook and bake is so I can share it with others. And I miss NYC — I can’t wait to go back and walk around in December (as cold as it will be then). So happy to hear you’re so in love with life right now!

    • That is the main reason why I love cooking and baking. I love to see the faces of the people eating what I have made and liking it! If they don’t then I love to chat about what could make the dish better!
      Coming back in December for the holidays? I love NYC for the holidays!

  2. Been reading through your blog today & it’s been such a pleasure. I definitely agree with hot tea and pjs!! I LOVE, LOVE my hot tea and find it SO relaxing. Sipping it slow while reading blogs is so enjoyable. I also love sitting outside in the morning when the weather finally cools off. I agree with you about seasons. I live in South Florida, but didn’t grow up here. I miss FALL!!!

    I’m a new blogger (1.5 months). I hope you’ll check out Creative Kitchen sometime. Nice to meet you Danielle.

    • I am so glad that you stopped by and liked it! It is lovely meeting you and I can’t wait to see what you have cooking up in your kitchen!

  3. hye..i don’t really read other’s blog…but your’s is very interesting…i found that we almost have the same approach in writing..except that you expressed it in english and more to foodie..but i express it in my own language and from the perception from my own small world..
    cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

