# 55. Try 12 new teas (3/12)

Lately I have noticed that I have been lagging on my 101 in 1001 days list.  I have been so caught up with baking and cooking that it seems to have slipped my mind.  So I went through the list again and tried to figure out what I would like to work on.  Some are simple while others are going to take a bit more time.

One of the goals on my 101 in 1001 list was to try 12 new teas.  So far I have tried two.  Shame on me.  With all the teas in the world and how simple they are to try why haven’t I blown this one out of the park already? Today I decided to work on that.  I woke up and decided to try the white ambrosia from Tea Forte’s autumn collection.
White ambrosia is a white tea that melds delectable fruits, vanilla and slices of coconut to create a cornucopia of tropical delights.

It was an interesting tea – one I am not sure that I would try again.  When I first read that the tea had coconut in it I was skeptical.  I am a coconut lover, but only in desserts and adult beverages.  I can’t eat soup with coconut or any sort of dish that involves meat.  BUT if you give me a good coconut cookie or a pina colada I am all for it.  It was a nice tea to try, but I was not a fan.

# 55.  Try 12 new teas (3/12)

Leave a Reply

