Black Friday.

Black Friday.  Usually everyone is waking up early to hit the malls.  I on the other hand have a different tradition.  My Black Friday consists of sleeping in late, making a delicious breakfast and sitting down and making my Holiday Cookie List.
Each year I sit down on this day and plan out my attack. I always do the usual cookies – chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin, peanut butter and anise. Then I plan out about four to six different and new cookies. So in the up coming weeks I may have a recipe here and there of new cookies that I have tried.

Today’s cookie: Chocolate Mint Wafers – recipe to come soon…
Tomorrows cookie: Who knows.

One thought on “Black Friday.

  1. Chocolate Mint Wafers sound delicious! I think you have the most perfect Black Friday plan ever.
    I have a few cookies recipes (almond, apple molasses, pizzelles…) if you’re interested in trying something new.

Leave a Reply

