Mitzvah!

So I am going to try out NaBloPoMo again this month. Call me crazy. Call me nuts. Call me anything you want…I might just agree with you.
The theme for December is mitzvah and it comes with a challenge: to give something, to someone, every day of the month, and then blog about it. The goal is to act with kindness.

Easy right? Well I would like to hope so.

So my first act of kindness this week will be to give a little gift. You see there is a co-worker of mine who’s son (he is 10) has a Wii. When she found out that K and I had bought one she and her son offered to let us borrow a couple of games to see if we liked them. I couldn’t believe that he was willing to let us borrow his games. What a great kid! So what I did today was I went out and bought him a game that I know and love (Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party). It is a great game to use with the Wii fit and the controllers. I wrapped it up and put it on the bottom of his bag and will be returning it to her on Thursday. So when they get the games home and go to put them away he will find the little gift on the bottom of the bag. I hope he likes it!

4 thoughts on “Mitzvah!

    • Thank you.
      I loved this months topic. I think that even if I don’t blog everyday like NaBloPoMo wants I am still going to stay with the theme.

Leave a Reply

