# 12. Read 30 new books I haven’t read before (11/30) – Creation in Death by J. D. Robb

Creation in Death
by J. D. Robb

It’s 2060, and the serial killer nicknamed The Groom is back in town after an absence of nine years, resuming his horrific run of kidnapping, torturing and killing young women. Dallas, who served as a detective in the first investigation, assumes lead role in this one. This time, not only do the killer’s chosen victims have ties to Dallas’s husband, Roarke, but Dallas herself may be the killer’s ultimate target.

It seems that this book is a part of a series of books that I have yet to read. I picked up the book a couple of months ago when I was at Barnes and Noble in Florida. I had been on a trip to see my grandfather and needed something to help me pass the time at night while he slept (he goes to sleep very early). Unfortunately, I bought so many books that mini vacation that I was never able to get to it. So the other day when I happen to come upon it I decided to go ahead and read it.
I liked the book because it was fun, fast, and just enough sci-fi to be plausible, but the plot painfully predictable (or at least for me it was). I knew where the story was going from the beginning. It seemed that this is a perfect book for vacation or weekend read.

Leave a Reply

