What does Christmas taste like?

It tastes like cookies.

Below is a list of the cookies that I completed this year.  I spent this weekend cooking up all sorts of treats and packing them up in cute little tins and bright little bows.  This year I made sugar cookies, espresso crinkle cookies, chocolate chip cookies, s’mores bars, toffee bars, brownies, peanut butter cookies, oatmeal cookies, oatmeal with cranberry and white chocolate cookies, buttery jam thumbprints cookies, italian anise cookies and finally chocolate peanut butter pretzels. I wanted to take a picture of each cookie, but by the eighth cookie I just didn’t have it in me anymore. So below are just a few of the cookies I made.

Afterward, K and I put on that years “themed” hat and deliver each package to our friends and family.  This year we are elves.  It was a tradition I started a couple of years ago.  I love giving things to my family and friends, but couldn’t buy them all something.  So I did what I do best…bake.  What would be better then making something from the heart?

So I hope that they enjoy this years cookies.  I hope that they share the cookie love.  I hope that all of their holiday wishes come true and I hope yours do too.

1. Cranberry White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies
2. Buttery Jam Thumbprints Cookies
3. Italian Anise Cookies
4. S’mores Bars
5. Brownies
6. Sugar Cookies
7. Peanut Butter Cookies
8. Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzels

One thought on “What does Christmas taste like?

  1. Your friends and family are very lucky… your cookies look great. I am sure they appreciate all the hard work and love that went into making them. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

