There’s no place like Barnes and Noble…

I don’t know about you, but I love Barnes and Noble. Every time that I go into that store I lose track of time. I wander like a little kid in a candy store. Nothing makes me feel more like myself then when I am browsing through books. Be it a cookbook, novel, magazine or even the dvd/cd department.
It is a place I go when I need to escape during lunch just to clear my mind. I will grab myself a cappuccino or some new crazy Starbucks drink they are offering. I always end up leaving with a little something. Usually a book that was in the clearance area or a cookbook that I have browsed through many times.
The books are like old friends. Letting me into their worlds and showing me places I would love to go. Teaching me things that I once didn’t know. Showing me that I can escape for just a while, even if it is there bindings.

5 thoughts on “There’s no place like Barnes and Noble…

  1. I completely agree. I can just wander around bookstores for hours, it seems. There’s nothing like those well-stocked shelves of books of all different flavors. I particularly like old bookstores, ones that aren’t chains and hidden away on side streets of cities. Discovering them is like coming across a magic shop.

  2. I am the same way! There is nothing better than ambling around a big bookstore WITHOUT the kids while drinking a cup of good coffee. Some people love to shop for clothes, I love to shop for books.

  3. That is the best place ever to sooth my soul, next to the ocean. Since I live 2 hours from the ocean, I sooth a lot more at B & N. 🙂

Leave a Reply

