(500) Days of Summer

(500) Days of Summer with Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt might just be my new favorite movie. On a cold winters night just about a week or so ago my friends and I sat and watched this wonderfully incredible film. (500) Days of Summer is uncommon love story. It is about a girl named Summer (Zooey Deschanel) who unceremoniously dumps Tom (Joseph Gordon-Levitt). The movie sifts through the year-plus worth of days they spent together, Tom looking for clues to what went awry and recalling the good and bad times he spent with Summer.

{source}

I found the movie to be creative, humorous, honest, and moving. What I also loved about the movie was the wardrobe. Fifties-inspired dresses, soft camisoles and feminine silhouettes almost always in the color blue. The soundtrack is also outstanding. I will be buying it in the near future.
I highly recommend this film for anyone who – well, just about everyone.

{source}

“If Tom had learned anything, it’s that you can’t ascribe great cosmic significance to a simple earthly event. Coincidence. That’s all anything ever is. Nothing more than coincidence. It took a long time, but Tom had finally learned. There are no miracles. There is no such thing as fate. Nothing is meant to be. He knew. He was pretty sure.”

4 thoughts on “(500) Days of Summer

  1. I adored this movie. The soundtrack was my go to all throughout the fall, until it was dethroned by Glee, haha. I really love it, and that doesn’t happen for me often with movies!

Leave a Reply

