New tasks done. New foods eaten.

As I was going over my 101 in 1001 List and Eat before I die List this weekend I noticed that I had a couple of the tasks/foods done but hadn’t written about them yet. So here it goes.

From my 101 in 1001 list:

# 22. Get a raise. Whoopie! I am so happy to be able to get one. Especially in this economy. I am seriously lucky to have such a great job and the most amazing boss. I count my blessings everyday.

# 74. Make a standing sister night with my sister. Every Monday my sister comes to visit. I come home and make the three of us a wonderfully sinful dinner (our only day of the week that I make something that is bad for us – like burritos or pizza). Then we proceed to eat in front of the television while watching a movie or an episode of the latest show we have decided to watch. Blissful!

# 76. Host a non-holiday family dinner
and # 77. Host a family only get together at my apartment. I had the whole family over last Sunday for dinner. I make enough beef stew to feed an small army and a pineapple upside down cake. Bellies were full and great times were had.

From my Eat before I die list:

# 4. Spinach quiche. I have to stay that I am not a fan. I love spinach. I just don’t think that I love it in a quiche.

# 50. A crusty baguette straight from the oven smeared with chunks of butter. I made my own baguette the other day. As soon as it came out of the oven I couldn’t keep my hands off it. I cut a piece off and smeared the butter on it. Absolutely amazing.

I am hoping to keep this up. There were so many new things that were done this week. I want to continue trying and doing everything that I can.

Leave a Reply

