Styling.

One thing I wish I had more of is an eccentric style when it comes to clothing. I used to be at lot more fashionable when I worked in the city. New York City just seems to bring that out in you. You see so many different people and styles that you can’t help but be inspired. The job that I have now does not allow for any sort of style. I wear scrubs everyday to work. Now don’t get me wrong I love wearing scrubs. I know exactly what I need to wear everyday.
Lately I have been venturing out of the food blogging world and into the fashion blogging world. There are so many women out there with the most amazing styles. They inspire me to try new things.

Here are a couple of fashion blogs that I really think you should check out. Let me know if they inspire you!

1. Cupcakes and Cashmere – If you know fashion blogs then you most likely know of Emily’s.

2. Calivintage – Erin loves all things vintage. Her outfits are the type that I would love to put together myself, but have no idea how. And her skin is amazing!

3. Selective Potential – She wears the most adorable dresses.  I am completely in love with her hair!

4. Jen Loves Kev – I love how she picks colors and puts them together. She is so adventurous.  I one day wish to be just a bit as adventurous as she is.

4 thoughts on “Styling.

  1. You know, I just wrote something similar to this yesterday but I never made the NYC connection – I worked in NYC prior to grad school and I also think that had a huge influence on the effort I put into dressing every day. It’s just so much easier to put in that little bit of effort when everyone else around you does, too.

    And I have such the love/hate relationship with Cupcakes and Cashmere. LOL

    • Oh I have a love/hate relationship with her also. I go weeks without looking at her site, but then something always draws me back to her.

  2. I’m in the same boat as you. I wish I could funky up my style a bit, but when it comes down to it, I always choose very simple, classic pieces. I’m working on it (with the help of Anthropologie). Checking out these blogs you recommended now. Maybe I’ll find some more inspiration.

Leave a Reply

