The winner is: Black Bean, Corn, and Chicken Chili

In November I submitted a recipe to a contest in Everyday Food’s by Martha Stewart. They invited readers to send in guy-friendly recipes for a chance to win a copy of Lucinda Scala Quinn’s awesome new cookbook, Mad Hungry.


{Lucinda’s cookbook}


I decided to submit my Black Bean, Corn, and Chicken Chili because it is a very guy friendly meal and K loves it. After submitting the recipe the holidays came and I completely forgot that I had entered. About a week ago I got an e-mail from Everyday Food’s telling me that I was one of the winners! I was completely ecstatic.



{Black Bean, Corn, and Chicken Chili}


So yesterday when I came home I found a package from Martha Stewart. Inside was a signed copy of Lucinda Scala Quinn’s cookbook and a letter telling me that they would like to publish the recipe in the “From Your Kitchen” section in a future issue! I literally squealed. Then screamed. Then squealed again. I don’t know what issue it will be featured in, but I am looking forward to seeing it.

5 thoughts on “The winner is: Black Bean, Corn, and Chicken Chili

  1. Eeeeee! I canNOT wait to get that issue and be like, “I know her! I know her!!” 🙂 This is SO exciting!

    And I so totally want to flip through Mad Hungry next time I’m over.

  2. …Oh my, congratulations! What a honor! :o)

    …I was just looking at the recipe and I think I’ll be makin’ this tomorrow – thank you for sharing and again, congratulations!

    …Blessings… :o)

Leave a Reply

