Heart Wreath

Every since I saw this wreath on ItzFitz’s Etsy Shop I have wanted to make it. It is adorable and perfect for our apartment.  I am the type that loves to find something new to make and try to figure out just how it was done.  If I think I can make it I have to try.

{Her adorable wreath}

Unfortunately, I had no way of knowing how to make the adorable little hearts that went along with the wreath. I looked and looked in stores but couldn’t find anything that was good enough.
Finally after much looking I found the perfect accompaniment.


{The adorable heart!}

The Purl Bee. The Purl Bee is the online journal devoted to beautiful materials and tools for knitting, sewing, quilting, and other crafts. They have a entry where they teach you to make Valentine Pins that will be perfect for my wreath! I can’t wait to get started!

3 thoughts on “Heart Wreath

  1. I absolutely love that wreath — so simple, but so very cute.
    Excellent find. And the perfect inspiration I needed this morning when thinking about how I’m going to make the Valentine’s Day cards I have to make.
    Hope you’re having a lovely weekend, my dear!

Leave a Reply

