Buttery Jam Thumbprints

A couple of months ago I made Buttery Jam Cookies.  They were shaped a bit like a tart so I decided to yet again make these cookies, but as a thumbprint cookie.  I can’ t tell you how much I love these cookies.  When I do make them (only every couple of months) they only last days.

Buttery Jam Thumbprints
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup salted butter
1/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
jam (whichever you would like to use – I used pear, strawberry & raspberry)

Preheat your oven to 350. In a food processor combine the flour, sugar, milk, vanilla, and butter. Pulse until the mixture forms a ball. Place dough on floured board and form into something that resembles a log. Cut the log into pieces (about 24 pieces). Roll each piece of dough in the palm of your hand, place on a floured board and press your thumb into the ball – make a small little well for the jam. Spoon about one tablespoon of jam into each shell, making sure the shells are not too full. Bake for 25 minutes. They will turn golden brown and the jam will be a bit bubbly. After they have cooled dust them with powdered sugar.

4 thoughts on “Buttery Jam Thumbprints

  1. Danielle, these look so yummy!! Hmmm…I have all that jam in my cupboard, I probably should make these soon. You seriously always post the most delicious looking food.

Leave a Reply

